Reviews

What people are saying about Chiltern House - Bed and Breakfast


Absolutely perfect, fab room, lovely breakfast, Thank you - Kate &Toby - Tottenham, London - March  2017

Everything was lovely, shame we only had 1 night. Will have to come back for a longer stay - Linda &Chris - Northampton - March 2017

It was authentic, exquisite home, very warm people, good breakfast, the rooms are very homely, i'll be back soon. I will paint your hotel name on the sky for people to see - Rosie &John - Spalding - March 2017

Lovely room, fantastic breakfast - Dom &Hayley - Southend - March 2017

5* perfect hosts, great room &breakfast - Pam &Liz - Solihull, West Midlands

No faults at all, amazing - Heather Fryeburgh, USA

Excellent - again - Bryn &Myrne - Huddersfield

 Wonderful time, made so welcome by Bob &Sally - Notts - May 2017

Enjoyed stay, look forward to coming back, loved our room with the bath ! fab breakfast - Jude &Mark - Shipton Bellinger - May 2017

Fab time, a lovely stay. Thank you - Nicola &Gary - Leicestershire - June 2017

 



Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming stay by two delightful hosts and lovely breakfast too. Room was very well furnished and l would thoroughly recommend a stay to anyone.

Response

Hi Alex,It is great to read your review on your first visit to Chiltern House and we look forward to your return.Very much appreciated.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Alex D | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Another Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Will continue to return to Chiltern House where the standards and service continue to be of a very high quality.

Response

Hi Malcolm, Many thanks for your latest review on your latest stay with us. It is really good to read your comments and we look forward to your next visit.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Malcolm M | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at Chiltern House. Our group was 2 couples and a single, in the area for a family wedding. Great accomodation and breakfast, friendly hosts. Would recommend !

Response

Hi Simon, We are really pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us and your review is really appreciated.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:simon p | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Perfect B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay, lovely clean quirky interesting house. Bob and Sally always happy to please. Breakfasts are outstanding, a very nice couple.Certainly would recommend Chiltern House B&B

Response

Hi Sue & Mick,Many thanks for your fab review and we are glad that we were able to help make your stay with us enjoyable. We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Sue C | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Chiltern House was perfectThe rooms were tastefully decorated, well equipped and comfortableBreakfastchoice was excellent.Walking distance to beach.Thoroughly recommended.

Response

Hi Sue, Many thanks for taking time to post your review and it is great to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Sue W | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


hols - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed ourselves, the room we stayed in was perfect the view was brilliant, our breakfast was sooo good. We recommend it to our friends and family we be back next year 10/10

Reviewer:Susan T | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Service accommodation of the highest quality

Response

Hi Joan,Many thanks for the review left by your husband and sons. We really appreciate it and are glad they enjoyed their stay. We hope all goes well with you in the future.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Joan T | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Peter Roberts\'s Review - Rating 5/5

Very good all round. Friendly owners who made us feel at ease and at home. Great breakfast! Very comfortable bed and lovely large room. Best I have ever stayed in.

Response

Hi Peter & Carole,Many thanks for your great review and it is good to read your comments coming from people who have been in the industry. We hope your journey home via Warwickshire went well and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Humphrey R | Wed 17th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay for 2 nights and thank Bob and Sally for their hospitality.They deserve the high rating of 9.8 and we wish them well in the business.

Response

Hi Lesley & Neil,Many thanks for your fab review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us along with appreciating what we do.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Lesley & Neil R | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Fabulous welcome, clean, lovely food! - Rating 5/5

As usual Chiltern House delivered on a warm welcome, going above and beyond and a breakfast to die for.The sea view wasn't bad either!Highly recommended!

Response

Hi Emma,Many thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your latest stay with us.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Emma N | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


One of the Best B&B\'s I\'ve stayed at - Rating 5/5

Great communication;very accommodating, beds and rooms were very comfortable and spacious, breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend;would love to visit again

Response

Hi Gwynfor,Your review says it all. All the important things were appreciated by yourself and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Gwynfor L | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Our visit to Chiltern House- Rating 5/5

Large room with king size comfy bed, sea view, large bathroom with free standing bath. Superb breakfast with a good selection of dishes. Lots of fresh fruit. Fridge on the first floor with fresh milk and bottled water. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the weather was superb too. Very handy location for our visit to Mimsmere nature reserve. My wife and I will definitely return here if in the Lowestoft area again.

Response

Hi Michael,Your review is really appreciated and it certainly sounds as if you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read your review & we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Michael M | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Mrs Ward - Rating 5/5

Our stay at chiltern was very nice a warm welcome from the start. The rooms were excellent Fridge just outside your door with milk and bottled water excellent idea.Breakfast very nicely cooked good choice fresh fruit.

Response

Hi Mrs Ward,Many thanks for your great review and it is nice to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us.We hope the journey home went well and you are now all recovered.We hope to see you all again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Mrs W | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Our annual stay at the sunrise coast! - Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable stay! Excellent breakfast to start the day. Good tea making facilities in the bedroom. Comfortable accommodation. A very warm welcome.

Response

Hi Gary & Liz,Many thanks for your review and it was nice to see you both again.We are glad that you enjoyed your latest visit.We look forward to your next visit in 2020.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Gary & Liz J | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a brilliant weekend at Chiltern House. Bob and Sally were attentive hosts, made us really welcome and ensured we had everything we needed. We loved our spacious room with a very comfortable bed and a wonderful sea view! Location was absolutely unbeatable, with easy parking. We would love to stay here again, thank you.

Response

Hi Clare,Many thanks for your fab review and it is great to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us so much.We hope to see you both again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Clare P | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Lovely bed and breakfast

Response

Hi Mel,Many thanks for your review and one word can say it all. Much appreciated.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Mel P | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay. Very friendly owners. Clean room. Lovely full English gluten free breakfast!

Response

Hi Kerry, Many thanks for posting your review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Kerry T | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Chiltern House proved to be a great find.Excellent location.Spacious room, beautifully decorated with lovely finishing touches.Friendly hosts and delicious breakfast.Perfect.Highly recommend.

Response

Hi Brian,It\\\\\\\'s great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we really appreciate you posting your review.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Brian H | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Luxurious accommodation- Rating 5/5

Delightful B&B, beautiful comfortableroom,wonderful hosts, yummy breakfast, would definitely stay again.

Response

Hi Pam,We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope the rest of your visit to the UK goes well along with your flight home.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Pam R | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Once again a great stay.Room, breakfast superb as usual.

Response

Many thanks Tim. Great to see you back again and we look forward to your next visit.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:T | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Beautiful clean home- Rating 5/5

We had another wonderful stay at The Chiltern Guesthouse.The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is good and the hosts are a warm and friendly, what more can you ask for?

Response

Hi Emma,Many thanks for your great review and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Emma N | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely place was recommended by Jade Goodfellow and lovely friendly couple who made us very welcome.Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day.Would definitely go back and recommend our family and friends to stay there. Also great location for the beach.5

Response

Hi Caroline,We really appreciate your review and it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Good to chat and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Caroline S | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and Bob and Sally went out off there way to make sure everything was perfectalthough we only stayed one night we have booked to go back for 4 nights

Response

Hi Beryl,Many thanks for your review and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Beryl W | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


I can’t wait to return —— - Rating 5/5

As I arrived at Chiltern house the entrance and walk to the front door is delightful, followed by a very warm welcome. The room I had was beautifully designed, comfortable seating, the bed was heaven ( and I often can’t sleep in a different bed ). The scent of fresh linen , tea, coffee, milk , fresh water available... freeview and magazines , spotlessly clean...Breakfast was excellent! No rushing ( I recommend the sweet omelette)!Location is perfect for seafront... free street parking .. I only wish if had a second night at chiltern house .. can’t wait to return... it’s a little gem ... I’d encourage a stay at the drop of hat . thanks for a great mini stay !

Response

Hi Ali,Many thanks for such a great review. We really appreciate you taking time to post such detail and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ali T | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Great B&B! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend in Lowestoft, we stayed at the Chiltern House B&B. Great place, Ghe owners were very friendly, helpful but not intrusive. Rooms were excellent, we had a spacious apartment area whir was clean and tidy. Teas, coffee, bottled water etc all available. Our stay included breakfast, we had full English which was delicious. Lots of other options available too. Would recommend !

Response

Hi Lisa,We are really appreciative of your review and we are glad that we were able to help you enjoy your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Lisa B | Mon 27th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Best breakfast - Rating 5/5

Stunning room, best breakfast experience for a long while. Warm and friendly welcome, information on local area most helpful.

Response

Hi Jane,Many thanks for all your comments and glad we were able to help make your stay enjoyable.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Jane G | Mon 27th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect B and B - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in many hotels and B &Bs and can honestly say Chiltern House is the best, every thing has been thought of and is provided, large comfy room and excellent breakfast.

Response

Hi Michael,It is great to read all your comments and they are really appreciated. We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Michael H | Tue 21st May 2019 | 3 months ago


christening- Rating 5/5

Highly recommended on all aspectsWarm welcome and helpful hostsMany thanks to Bob and Sally

Response

Hi Alistair, Many thanks for taking time to post your review and it is great to read that you and Fiona enjoyed your stay with us. We hope all went well with the christening and the journey home went well.Hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Alistair c | Mon 6th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay away - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay at Chiltern B and B. The hosts made you feel at ease straightaway. The rooms were huge, immaculately clean with everything you needed. Towels, shampoo, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. On the landing were fridges eith bottled water and fresh milk too. Plus plates etc if you wanted a takeaway too. Oh iron and ironing board too.Fantastic, fresh and tasty cooked breakfasts plus cereals fruit and yoghurts. Fresh coffee.Would love to return and have recommended you to the family too.

Response

Hi Fiona,Many thanks for all your comments, they mean a lot to us. Hope the christeningwent well and we really appreciate you telling other family members about us. We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Fiona C | Mon 6th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Second time i've stayed here, both rooms excellent, breakfast good, very friendly hosts

Response

Hi Nigel,Many thanks for such a great review and it is great to read that you enjoy your stay so much.We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Nigel G | Fri 3rd May 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

Delightful stay with Bob &Sally. Well appointed rooms which were immaculately clean. Very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Friendly service

Response

Hi Graham,Many thanks for your great review and we are glad that you all enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your tour around the UK goes well along with your cruise. The weather is certainly on your side.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Graham B | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Excellent b&b and Sally &Bobmake great hosts.

Response

Hi Rob, Many thanks for your fab review and it was good to see you again.Hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Rob R | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Visit to Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with the accomodation and breakfast. Having a bath after a long walk was fantastic!The hosts were welcoming and informative about things to do in the area.

Response

Hi Mr Williams, We are really glad that you were able to enjoy a good soak in the bath after your walk. We really appreciate your comments and we hope to see you both again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Mr W | Thu 18th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Visit lowestoft- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming lovely room and great breakfast.Will come again.John and Angela

Response

Hi John & Angela,Many thanks for your review and it is great to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:John H | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Another very comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

As always everything was to a very high standard with usually ability to accomadate specific requirements. i.e. packed breakfast for early departure.Will definately visit again and would recommend to friends.

Response

Hi Malcolm,Many thanks for your latest review and it is great to read that we make you feel so welcome. It is a pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to seeing you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Malcolm M | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

A well appointed B&B with welcoming and helpful hosts and great food

Response

Hi Paul,Many thanks fort your review and it is great to read that you felt welcome in our house. We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Paul P | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest House...loveley property and kept extremely clean. Sally and Bob were very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and had everything you need for your stay. The breakfast was one of the best I have experienced. A menu of hot food to choose from and also Fresh fruit (strawberries, blueberries, oranges, apples, and bananas) in addition to all the other hot and cold items. Would 100% recommend chiltern house.

Response

Hi Sam,Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.Best wishesSally & Bob

Reviewer:sam g | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


The best option in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

During my previous visits to Lowestoft to visit our offices, I used to stay at the hotel recommended by my employers, but now Chiltern House is always my first choice.Literally a home from home, huge rooms each with their own individuality, excellent breakfasts with Bob &Sally always making you feel welcome!

Response

Hi Anthony,It is great to read that you are still enjoying your stays with us so much. Glad that you found us and we do go the extra mile to make our guests feel welcome.We look forward to your next visit.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Anthony P | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent Quality and Friendly service - Rating 5/5

The suite provided was immaculate and pretty lavish. There were no issues and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was first rate and would suite anyone's needs.

Response

Hi Olaf,What more can we say other than all your comments are very much appreciated and it is great reading.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:olaf t | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


None - Rating 5/5

A very friendly and cheerful couple who made us very welcome.The room was spacious and comfortable as was the large bedThorough recommended.Food excellent and location perfect.Will use again on my next visit should there be vacancies

Response

Hi Charles,Many thanks for placing your review and all your comments are a real pleasure to read.We look forward to seeing you both again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Charles W | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic bandb - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome excellent food and great service

Response

Hi Alan,It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you both again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Alan T | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome excellent food and great service

Reviewer:Alan T | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Beautiful. - Rating 5/5

Beautiful room,(wonderful relaxing feel to the room.) Beautiful breakfast (just wish i had been more hungry ) and tried the homemade preserves. Wonderful hosts.Hope to stay again later in the year, to take full advange of the relaxing atmosphere and breakfast.

Response

Hi Lyn,Many thanks for taking to post such a great review. It is so good to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Lyn H | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Absolutely perfect- Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay - room perfect , everything I needed was so week thought out , Even down to the USB charge points on the plugs and a hair dryer that you can actually use infront of a mirror. Plenty of hot water.Breakfast loads of fruit , yoghurt and cereal - and I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs - perfect .

Response

Hi Sarah,Many thanks for your review and it is great to read that you are still enjoying your stays with us. We look forward to your next one.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Sarah S | Thu 7th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


5 Star - Rating 5/5

Always a restful stay cannot fault food or roomAnd Bob and Sally perfect hosts

Response

Many thanks Gordon and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Gordon D | Fri 1st Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Weekend away . - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous room with everything you could wish for on a weekend stay. Fresh milk to make your own tea a personal favourite. Hosts were friendly, helpful and made us feel at home straight away. If we return to the area will definitely stay here again.

Response

Hi Susan,We really appreciate all your comments and glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Chiltern House. We hope to see you both again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:susan g | Tue 26th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely Place... - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay...totally recommended!

Response

Hi Andrew,Many thanks for your review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.Hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Andrew M | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect in every way- Rating 5/5

Also young couple stopped nothing to much trouble supplied champagne and chocolates as requested . Rooms spacious spotless and everything you needbreakfast perfect hot and all tasted fresh perfect poached egg would highly recommend lovely couple will defo go back x

Response

Hi Rebecca,Many thanks for taking time to post such a great review and it is really good to read that you will be returning. We are glad that we were able to help make your daughter & future son-in-laws stay so enjoyable.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Rebecca W | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely and very welcoming short stay here. After many attempts of trying to secure a booking (normally fully booked when we visit) we can see that it has been well worth the wait. Fantastic place to stay and the hosts were 5 stars!

Response

Hi Amanda & David,Many thanks for your great review and your comments are very much appreciated. We are glad that you were able to get a booking with us after trying for so long.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Amanda A | Thu 17th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Emergency pharmacy cover - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Very comfortable room and lovely breakfast. Very welcoming

Response

Hi Patrick,It is great to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Patrick S | Sat 5th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

Our first impression was a warm and friendly welcome by Bob and our room was clean and comfortable and attention to detail was great. The breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from. We felt nothing was to much trouble. We would recommend chiltern house b&b to others and have already booked a return stay in 2019.

Response

Hi Paul & Tracie,Many thanks for all your comments and they are very much appreciated.We look forward to your return in 2019.Merry ChristmasRegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Paul R | Sat 22nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

Our first impression was a warm and friendly welcome by Bob and our room was clean and comfortable and attention to detail was great. The breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from. We felt nothing was to much trouble. We would recommend chiltern house b&b to others and have already booked a return stay in 2019.

Reviewer:Paul R | Sat 22nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

Our first impression was a warm and friendly welcome by Bob and our room was clean and comfortable and attention to detail was great. The breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from. We felt nothing was to much trouble. We would recommend chiltern house b&b to others and have already booked a return stay in 2019.

Reviewer:Paul R | Sat 22nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

Our first impression was a warm and friendly welcome by Bob and our room was clean and comfortable and attention to detail was great. The breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from. We felt nothing was to much trouble. We would recommend chiltern house b&b to others and have already booked a return stay in 2019.

Reviewer:Paul R | Sat 22nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

Our first impression was a warm and friendly welcome by Bob and our room was clean and comfortable and attention to detail was great. The breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from. We felt nothing was to much trouble. We would recommend chiltern house b&b to others and have already booked a return stay in 2019.

Reviewer:Paul R | Sat 22nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

Our first impression was a warm and friendly welcome by Bob and our room was clean and comfortable and attention to detail was great. The breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from. We felt nothing was to much trouble. We would recommend chiltern house b&b to others and have already booked a return stay in 2019.

Reviewer:Paul R | Sat 22nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Friendly welcome- Rating 5/5

Our first impression was a warm and friendly welcome by Bob and our room was clean and comfortable and attention to detail was great. The breakfast was lovely with a wide range to choose from. We felt nothing was to much trouble. We would recommend chiltern house b&b to others and have already booked a return stay in 2019.

Reviewer:Paul R | Sat 22nd Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


excellent- Rating 5/5

lovely break made perfect by such a welcomeing B;B would surly visit again thank you both

Response

Hi Mrs Roaf,Many thanks for posting your great review and it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope the journey home went well and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Mrs Y R | Tue 27th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

This has to be one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at.It's the 3rd time I have stayed at here and every time has been just perfect.The hospitality of the owners have been second to none, friendly and extremely helpful with respects to arrival (checking in) / information / departure etc.The 2nd and 3rd time we stayed there was with our little 7 month year old baby, again the owners were so helpful and baby friendly, could not have been any better.I can only recommend staying to anyone passing through Lowestoft.

Reviewer:Ryan E | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

This has to be one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed at.It's the 3rd time I have stayed at here and every time has been just perfect.The hospitality of the owners have been second to none, friendly and extremely helpful with respects to arrival (checking in) / information / departure etc.The 2nd and 3rd time we stayed there was with our little 7 month year old baby, again the owners were so helpful and baby friendly, could not have been any better.I can only recommend staying to anyone passing through Lowestoft.

Response

Hi Ryan & family,We really appreciate all your comments and it is great to read that you all appreciate all we do and we were able to make your stay as good as it could have been under the circumstances. We hope the journey home to Germany went well and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ryan E | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent service as usual. Friendly and accomadating. Definitely intend to visit again.

Response

Hi Malcolm,Many thanks for your review and we hope your journey home went well.Very much appreciate your comments and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Malcolm M | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Very welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

The rooms and bathroom were extremely cozy, well prepared, and clean. The location is great, the hosts are welcoming and informative. Definitely great value for money.

Response

Hi Jakub,Many thanks for your fab review and it is great to know that we were able to make your stay with us, after your long walk, enjoyable.We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Jakub P | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Friendly kind and helpful - Rating 5/5

Friendly kind and helpful,generous breakfastspotless roomsreasonable pricewhat else could you ask?

Response

Hi Alan,We are glad that we were able to accomodate you and we appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again.Many thanksRegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:alan K | Thu 8th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Stylish Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

A one night stay this time for me on my own. Accommodation excellent as usual. We'll both be back in the summer. The description 'Stylish Bed and Breakfast' is very apt

Response

Hi Bryn,Many thanks for your great review and it is good to read that you enjoy staying with us so much.We look forward to seeing you both again in 2019.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs M | Thu 8th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Pleasant guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, superb breakfast. Great value for money. Will definitely try to stay there on my next visit.

Response

Hi Ken,Many thanks for your great review and we really appreciate your comments.We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ken R | Wed 7th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Repeat visiter. - Rating 5/5

Once again enjoyed a fab stay in the Wellington room. On arrival received the usual very warm welcome from the owners. The room was warm,cosy and decorated to a very high standard. Looking forward to our next stay. Denise and Paul.

Response

Hi Denise & Paul,Many thanks for your great review and we are glad that you are still enjoying your stays with us.Hope you had a good journey home.We look forward to your next visit.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Paul J | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


FantasticB and B - Rating 5/5

We had abeautiful room it was more that what we expected, the owner went above and beyond, they told us of the beautiful beachesIn the surroundingarea, which we visited and enjoyed. We will differently stay again

Response

Hi Steve & Cathy,Many thanks for your great review and it is nice to read all your comments. We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Steve & Cathy B | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Brilliant Service - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, lovely place and the breakfast was amazing.As a company we use Chiltern House regularly and can not fault them at all.

Response

Hi Chris,Many thanks for your great review and comments. It is a pleasure to be able to accommodate all your guys and we look forward to doing more business with you.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Chris Winspere - BDI Security S | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Chiltern House October 2018 - Rating 5/5

I stay in lots of B&Bs and this was the best I have stayed in for a long time. Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean, great breakfast, lovely hosts and very close to the beach. Fabulous.

Response

Hi Michael,It is great to read that you rate our B & B so highly and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Michael P | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This was, hands down, the nicest b&b I've ever stayed in. I was welcomed warmly at the door and helped with my bags by Bob and he talked me through how everything worked. The room was gorgeous, spotlessly clean and everything you might need whilst in a hotel was provided. Ten out of ten.

Response

Hi Yoey,Your comments are very much appreciated and we are glad that we were able to help make your stay enjoyable.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Yoey D | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


10 day stop over, while studying at Lowestoft Maritime Collage - Rating 5/5

Communications for booking the room was very easy, the room was fantastic. very comfortable, huge bathroom, great food and Bob and Sally where very friendly.next time in Lowestoft will go again. will let anyone going to Lowestoft to go there.

Response

Hi Gary,Many thanks for your great review and it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.Hope all goes well with your exam and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Gary M | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I had a really lovely stay.Everything was very pleasant and comfortable indeed and I would return.

Response

Hi Janetta,Many thanks for your great review and it is a shame that you only had a short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you get the opportunity to return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Janetta D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Ideal location - Rating 4/5

Bob and Sally are great hosts and made us very welcome and comfortable for our overnight stay. They suggested eating at The Jolly Sailor pub which was in easy walking distance and served excellent food. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choices, well cooked using local produce. Thank you for looking after us😊

Response

Hi Chris & Lindsey,Many thanks for your review and it is good to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us so much.We hope to see you both again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Lindsey W | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

The most welcoming of hosts, the best of facilities, greatest comfort, tastiest breakfast, cleanest bed and bathroom, good location and easy parking. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

Response

Hi Sue,It is a joy to read your review and we really appreciate all your comments.We are glad that we were able to give you an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Sue S | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

This place has it all- a great location, a large bright and airy room, terrifically friendly hosts,parking outside the door and top class breakfast. Couldn’t ask for anything better

Response

Hi Paula & Brian,Many thanks for your fab review. We really appreciate all your comments. It was really nice to see you again after 6 years. Hope the rest of your tour to the UK goes well along with your cruise.We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Paula E | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Overnight in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

My room was spacious and immaculately clean with a huge en-suite bathroom. Bed was comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. Price was very competitive. Breakfast was excellent. Owners were helpful and friendly. Would definitely come again!

Response

Hi Ian,Many thanks for your review and we really appreciated all your comments. We hope to see you again soon.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ian M | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

Excellent service highly recommendVery friendly welcomeWould use againExcellent service

Response

Hi Maureen,Many thanks for your review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to your return.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Maureen M | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Short break - Rating 4/5

Excellent short break guest house home from home.lovely breakfasts also .

Response

Hi Christine,Many thanks for your review and it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Christine H | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly, comfortable and well situated. - Rating 5/5

Lovely little B&B. 2 minutes to the beach. Excellent clean rooms and great quality breakfast. Strongly recommended!!

Response

Hi Mark,It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to read that you will recommend us to others.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:mark w | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Good location,super room,great hosts,lovely breakfast,could not say enough high praide for this b &b

Response

Hi Ken,Many thanks for your great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:kenneth h | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

After a long hot journey we arrived at Chiltern house. Fantastic room clean well decorated and everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Thank you Sally for the wonderful breakfast, we will be back.

Response

Hi Hazel,Many thanks for all your comments and we are glad that after your long hot journey you were more than happy with your room.We look forward to your return soon.RegardsSally & BOb

Reviewer:Hazel F | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Loved the decor, comfort and space in the rooms. Breakfast was a delight. The hosts we very friendly and helpful. Would I stay again - 100%

Response

Hi Garry,We love your review and it is great to read all your comments. We really appreciate it and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Garry Q | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


2 night break - Rating 5/5

Lovely 2 night stay very welcoming, I'm sure if in the area will visit again

Response

Hi Sharon,Many thanks for your review and we are glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Sharon B | Sat 23rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Bob and Sally are most friendly, welcoming and helpful and they have thought of every small detail to make your stay pleasurable. The house is spotlessly clean and the food is excellent with plenty of choices for breakfast. Would certainly go back.

Response

Hi Darren,Many thanks for your review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It was a pleasure to meet you and we enjoyed our chats. Hope all goes well with the music and when we are next down in Newquay we will contact you to go to a gig.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Darren H | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy Holidays - Rating 5/5

Chiltern house is everything as described in the write up. We were pleasantly surprised by the welcome we had on arriving. Bob and Sallywere ready for us as we arrived with a lovely warm welcome. We felt at home straight away. Lots of lovely touches spotless room and lovely décor. Nothing was too much trouble. We can certainly recommend at stay at the Chiltern. You wont be disappointed!.

Response

Hi Enid & Rod,Many thanks for your glowing review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Enid M | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Service, lovely breakfast and friendly hosts

Response

Hi Jen, Many thanks for your fab review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Jen S | Fri 4th May 2018 | 1 year ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

With parking it would be 5 star.

Response

Hi Charles & Joan,Many thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Charles S | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Jubilee Room - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay in a first class b&bLovely hosts

Response

Hi Anthony,Many thanks for taking time to post your review of Chiltern House. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:anthony h | Thu 15th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


First rate - Rating 5/5

Best I've seen in a while, and I'm half a year away from home.

Response

Hi Victoria & Ian,Many thanks and great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.See you again soonRegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Victoria T | Sun 14th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb overnight stay- I\'ll be back! - Rating 5/5

Chiltern guest house is possibly the best guest house I have ever stayed at.Sally and Bob the owners cannot do enough to help and the rooms are wonderful - homely yet luxurious too. I was travelling for business and arrived late and left early so didn't get chance to enjoy the great location, however I did tuck into a gluten free full english which was a very pleasant and unexpected surprise. I will most certainly be back! thank you for a lovely stay :-)

Response

Hi Helen,We are really glad that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable and we appreciate all your comments about everything we offer.Please do come again so you can enjoy everything this area has to offer including our fab beach.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Helen D | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great B&B - lovely spacious rooms with a touch of luxury and excellent attention to detail. Friendly service and a fab Breakfast.

Response

Hi Gary,Many thanks for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Gary J | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Spent one night here staying in Claremont room. Everything about the B&B was absolutely perfect. Beautiful room in a beautiful house. Very clean &comfortable. Bob &Sally couldn't be friendlier and we enjoyed a fabulous meal at The Jolly Sailors on Bob's recommendation. Would highly recommend this place to everyone. It's also in a nice part of town very close to the promenade which makes for a lovely walk.

Response

Hi Sheila,Many thanks for taking time to post your review and we are both glad that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable.All your comments are very much appreciated and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Sheila B | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable, close to ameneties.Enjoyed my stay here.Thank you.

Response

Hi Jonathan, Many thanks for writing your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again when you next visit this area.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Jonathan M | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

We found the hosts very friendly.The Jubilee room was to quote my wife "it's lovely"to use my words it was perfect and the Seaview was just what I needed in the morning.The breakfast was a nice size and cooked to a high standard.Would recommend Chiltern House to anyone flooring for a high quality BandB in Lowestoft

Response

Hi Ian,Many thanks for your review and we are love the words used by your wife. We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ian B | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


A lovely break - Rating 5/5

Thank you Bob &Sally for another fantastic few days,one great place to stay, rooms and bed very comfortable, and excellent breakfast, would definitely recommend this B/B to anyone visiting Lowestoft, stayed in most Hotels over the years, but would only stay at the Chiltern House now, also very reasonable.

Reviewer:Julie & Pat C | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb in every way - Rating 5/5

The best b and b I have ever stayd in, so luxurious with many thoughtful touches, stylish, clean, comfortable and great hosts. Excellent breakfast.

Response

Hi Mary,Many thanks for taking time to post your review and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Mary Anne C | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic place to stay, the room was clean and bright with everything you need.the fridge was a nice touch too, happy and freindly hosts. Breakfast was delicous and just the right amount to set you up for the day. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Response

Hi Andrew,Many thanks for such a great review and it is good to read that you appreciated what we offer our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Andrew J | Thu 21st Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on business and I have to say it was absolutely brilliant, above all expectations, very friendly people and an excellent breakfast. I would rate this a 5 star without a doubt.

Response

Hi James,Many thanks for your review and we really appreciate all your comments. We hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:JamesP | Wed 13th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


An excellent option for stays in Lowestoft - Rating 5/5

I have been travelling to Lowestoft to visit my offices for the past 14 months.On this occasion, my usual choice of accommodation did not have any room so I decided to try Chiltern House.Chiltern House is literally like a home from home.The room that I had was very spacious and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was a fantastic start to the day.I believe that I have now found a new preferred option for accommodation on my future visits to Lowestoft!

Response

Hi Antony,All your comments are really appreciated and great to hear that you will be returning when you visit Lowestoft again.Many thanks and we look forward to your return.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:AnthonyP | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Very satified - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from Bob and Sally and a comfortable overnight stay, ending with a lovely breakfast . Wewould highly recommend.Ruth and Derek

Response

HI Ruth & Derek,Many thanks for taking time to post your review of Chiltern House and we are glad that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable.Glad that you enjoyed the east coast and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Ruth L | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


August 2017 - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with this B&B.Friendly and helpful host.Tastefully furnished and very comfortable.Good breakfast.A real find.Peter Osborn

Response

Hi Peter,Many thanks for your review and we really appreciate your comments.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Peter O | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 4/5

A great place to stay.Very friendly owners.Really good accommodation. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Response

Hi Fay,Many thanks for your review and great to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at Chiltern House.We hope the rest of your tour went well and we hope to see you again.RegardsSally & Bob

Reviewer:Fay K | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Scots wha hae- Rating 4/5

Very nice welcome and lovely room. Breakfast very good. Just minutes walk to the prom and beautiful beach. Would highly recommend it. We had a jubilee room which had a bath in the room but would prefer a room with a shower. Will go back. Really enjoyable

Response

Hi Mr & Mrs Phillips,Many thanks for your great review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to want to come back along with the banter.We will make sure that you have that room with a shower.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Mrs P | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, clean room- provided everything i needed, lovely breakfast provided, with a great selection- lovely, friendly couple, have already booked to stay here again x

Reviewer:Laura D | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful, clean room- provided everything i needed, lovely breakfast provided, with a great selection- lovely, friendly couple, have already booked to stay here again x

Response

Hi Laura,Many thanks for your review and glad that you enjoy staying with us.Great also to see that you have already booked for your next visit.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Laura D | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Amazing stay at Chiltern House, a truly fantastic place to stay, rooms are home from home, nothing is to much trouble,lovely hosts, breakfast is all you could want..Good sea views and close to the beach.

Response

Hi Nicola & Gary,We really appreciate your review and are glad that we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable.We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:nicola c | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


3 Nights May 2017 - Rating 5/5

Stayed last week for 3 nights, while attending a course in Lowestoft.Lovely house, very clean &really nice décor.I had a lovely big room with double bed, on suite bathroom &sofa.After a long day it was great to sit back and relax watching a movie in my room.Lots of teas &coffee in the room with a fantastic breakfast of your choice.Location is great, only 5 minutes’ walk to the seafront.I would Highly recommend you stay here when visiting Lowestoft.

Response

Hi Darren,It is really good to know that your stay with us was so enjoyable and we were able to help you relax after your days in the classroom. Good luck with your exams when you take them and also with the holiday cottage.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Darren H | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Had a perfect stay - room was beautiful, great location with plenty of parking and delicious breakfast. Fantastic value for money.

Response

Hi Katherine,Many thanks for your great review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Katherine L | Tue 2nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Wonderfull B and B.Beautifully furnished,comfortable and well run by amiable hosts Bob and Sally.

Response

Hi John, Barbara & Jasper,It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and we hope your day at Orford castle went well.We look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:John R | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful stay!The rooms at the Chiltern House bed and breakfast are amazing and luxurious. The owners are lovely, welcoming people and nothing is to much trouble for them.Breakfast was also very good.This is one of the best places I have stayed for years, normally you pay much more and get far less. Highly recommended!

Response

Hi Chris,What more can we say, it certainly sounds as if we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. We really appreciate you taking time to post such a great review.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Chris L | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night,and so glad we booked this B&B.The hosts were lovely people and only too happy to give advice on where to go and what to see in the area. Room was very large &beautifully decorated.Breakfast was perfect with plenty of variety.Would highly recommend this B&B.

Response

Hi Chris,We love your review and are glad that you both enjoyed your stay so much. We are only too happy to give advice to make your stay more enjoyable.Hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Chris W | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


More than just a B&B - Rating 5/5

Well located. A real warm welcome.More than just a B&B. The Kensington suite was spacious and more than I expected. Breakfast was plentiful and the owners could not do enough to make my stay comfortable. Would defiantly recommend.

Response

Hi Michael,We are really glad that we made you feel welcome and enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Michael R | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good location within a short walk of the beach and Pakefield cliffs. Warm welcome on arrival and a spacious room.Great bed and breakfast, will definitely visit again

Response

Hi Debra,Love your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Debra S | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Chiltern House - Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft, we were having such a nice time we decided to stay on an extra day, we were looked after so well by Bob and Sally,lovely Breakfast and a very comfortable room, would not stay anywhere else now, we were made so welcome as always, very good value. Also a great bus service and a short walk into Town, we are looking forward to our next stay soon.

Response

Hi Julie & Pat,Many thanks for your review and is always nice to hear that you are still enjoying staying with us so much and keep coming back. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.RegardsBob & Sally

Reviewer:Julie & | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Chiltern House - Rating 5/5

Another lovely stay at Chiltern House in Lowestoft, we were having such a nice time we decided to stay on an extra day, we were looked after so well by Bob and Sally,lovely Breakfast and a very comfortable room, would not stay anywhere else now, we were made so welcome as always,Also a great bus service and a short walk into Town, we are looking forward to our next stay soon.

Reviewer:Julie & | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian